Opportunities for Children & Youth

CORNELIA FISCHER AID FUND

Since 1998, we have been working for children and young people from families in the Romanian region of Buzau who are affected by poverty, social discrimination, alcoholism, sexual abuse and domestic violence. 

Many parents cannot care for their children and therefore neglect them.  Psychological trauma, lack of bonding ability and low self-confidence are consequences that the children suffer from in particular and which make their adult life more difficult. 

You can break this negative spiral with your donation by financing a protected living space for the children in the family-run children's home Panatau with the aim that they experience bonding quality through trained and consistent care staff.

This creates the conditions for them to develop into a strong and stable personality. This is the basis for an independent life in self-responsibility.

WE & OUR partner organisation


Helping to give opportunities

AMURTEL Romania is an aid organisation that provides disaster and long-term relief to women and children.

In 1991, Amurtel bought a property and handed over the establishment of the children's home to Cornelia Fischer, who ran the home for more than 20 years.

The home was given the name Amurtel Family. The operational management is in the hands of AMURTEL Romania

Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Facts and information

Friends of Cornelia Fischer, Gertrud Emch and Rosmarie Huggenberger founded the Friends of the Panatau Children's Home in 1998 with the purpose of providing funds for the upkeep of the children's home.

How did it come about? Gertrud Emch became aware of Cornelia Fischer, who emigrated to Romania to found a children's home, through a newspaper article. Gertrud travelled to Romania herself and then went to Switzerland to find sponsors for the children. A little later Rosmarie Huggenberger met Cornelia Fischer at a lecture in Erlenbach, she was enthusiastic about Cornelia's commitment and joined forces with Gertrud Emch. More and more donors joined in. 

Thanks to many years of donor loyalty, the home has been able to expand and since 2018 has offered solutions for impaired people and young people for the transition to working life, complementing the children's home. Since 2021, the support association has been called the Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds. 

  • Maintaining the existence of the children's home
  • Expansion of the care offer to include living & working places for impaired children and adults
  • Expansion of the care offer to include residential places for vocational integration
  • Job offer for residents from the Buzau region
  • 3 generations of children financially secure

Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Opportunities for neglected children and young people in the Buzau region, Romania

Copyright © 2023 Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Opportunités pour les enfants et les jeunes

FONDS D'AIDE CORNELIA FISCHER

Nous nous engageons depuis 1998 en faveur des enfants et des jeunes issus de familles de la région roumaine de Buzau, qui sont touchés par la pauvreté, la discrimination sociale, l'alcoolisme, les abus sexuels et la violence domestique. 

De nombreux parents ne peuvent pas s'occuper de leurs enfants et les négligent pour cette raison.  Les traumatismes psychiques, le manque d'attachement et la faible confiance en soi sont des conséquences dont les enfants souffrent particulièrement et qui compliquent leur vie d'adulte. 

Vous pouvez briser cette spirale négative grâce à votre don, en finançant un logement protégé pour les enfants dans le foyer familial de Panatau, dans le but de leur offrir une qualité d'attachement grâce à un personnel d'encadrement formé et constant.

Les conditions sont ainsi réunies pour qu'ils deviennent une personnalité forte et consolidée. C'est la base d'une vie autonome et responsable.

NOUS & NOTRE organisation partenaire


Aider pour donner des chances

AMURTEL Roumanie est une organisation humanitaire qui fournit aux femmes et aux enfants une aide en cas de catastrophe et une aide à long terme.

En 1991, Amurtel a acheté une propriété et a confié la construction du foyer pour enfants à Cornelia Fischer, qui a dirigé le foyer pendant plus de 20 ans.

Le foyer a été baptisé Famille Amurtel. La direction opérationnelle est entre les mains de AMURTEL Roumanie

Fonds d'aide Cornelia Fischer

Faits et informations

Des amis de Cornelia Fischer, Gertrud Emch et Rosmarie Huggenberger ont fondé en 1998 l'association de soutien du foyer pour enfants de Panatau dans le but de mettre à disposition des moyens de soutien pour l'entretien du foyer pour enfants.

Comment en est-on arrivé là ? Un article de presse a attiré l'attention de Gertrud Emch sur Cornelia Fischer, qui a émigré en Roumanie pour fonder un foyer pour enfants. Gertrud s'est rendue elle-même en Roumanie, puis a cherché des parrains et marraines pour les enfants en Suisse. Un peu plus tard, Rosmarie Huggenberger a fait la connaissance de Cornelia Fischer lors d'une conférence à Erlenbach, elle a été enthousiasmée par l'engagement de Cornelia et s'est associée à Gertrud Emch. Les donateurs ont été de plus en plus nombreux. 

Grâce à la fidélité des donateurs depuis de nombreuses années, le foyer a pu être agrandi et propose depuis 2018, en complément du foyer pour enfants, des solutions pour les personnes handicapées et les jeunes pour la transition vers la vie professionnelle. Depuis 2021, l'association de soutien s'appelle Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds. 

  • Maintien de l'existence du foyer pour enfants
  • Extension de l'offre de prise en charge par des logements et des postes de travail pour enfants et adultes handicapés
  • Extension de l'offre de prise en charge par des places d'hébergement pour l'intégration professionnelle
  • Offre d'emploi pour les habitants de la région de Buzau
  • 3 générations d'enfants assurées financièrement

Fonds d'aide Cornelia Fischer

Opportunités pour les enfants et les jeunes négligés dans la région de Buzau, Roumanie

Copyright © 2023 Fonds d'aide Cornelia Fischer

Ouvrez plus de possibilités