Opportunities for Children & Youth

CORNELIA FISCHER AID FUND

Since 1998, we have been working for children and young people from families in the Romanian region of Buzau who are affected by poverty, social discrimination, alcoholism, sexual abuse and domestic violence. 

Many parents cannot care for their children and therefore neglect them.  Psychological trauma, lack of bonding ability and low self-confidence are consequences that the children suffer from in particular and which make their adult life more difficult. 

You can break this negative spiral with your donation by financing a protected living space for the children in the family-run children's home Panatau with the aim that they experience bonding quality through trained and consistent care staff.

This creates the conditions for them to develop into a strong and stable personality. This is the basis for an independent life in self-responsibility.

WE & OUR partner organisation


Helping to give opportunities

AMURTEL Romania is an aid organisation that provides disaster and long-term relief to women and children.

In 1991, Amurtel bought a property and handed over the establishment of the children's home to Cornelia Fischer, who ran the home for more than 20 years.

The home was given the name Amurtel Family. The operational management is in the hands of AMURTEL Romania

Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Facts and information

Friends of Cornelia Fischer, Gertrud Emch and Rosmarie Huggenberger founded the Friends of the Panatau Children's Home in 1998 with the purpose of providing funds for the upkeep of the children's home.

How did it come about? Gertrud Emch became aware of Cornelia Fischer, who emigrated to Romania to found a children's home, through a newspaper article. Gertrud travelled to Romania herself and then went to Switzerland to find sponsors for the children. A little later Rosmarie Huggenberger met Cornelia Fischer at a lecture in Erlenbach, she was enthusiastic about Cornelia's commitment and joined forces with Gertrud Emch. More and more donors joined in. 

Thanks to many years of donor loyalty, the home has been able to expand and since 2018 has offered solutions for impaired people and young people for the transition to working life, complementing the children's home. Since 2021, the support association has been called the Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds. 

  • Maintaining the existence of the children's home
  • Expansion of the care offer to include living & working places for impaired children and adults
  • Expansion of the care offer to include residential places for vocational integration
  • Job offer for residents from the Buzau region
  • 3 generations of children financially secure

Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Opportunities for neglected children and young people in the Buzau region, Romania

Copyright © 2023 Cornelia Fischer Relief Fund

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Chancen für Kinder & Jugendliche

CORNELIA FISCHER HILFSFONDS

Wir setzen uns seit 1998 für Kinder und Jugendliche aus Familien in der rumänischen Region Buzau ein, die von Armut, gesellschaftlicher Diskriminierung, Alkoholismus, sexuellem Missbrauch und häuslicher Gewalt betroffen sind. 

Viele Eltern können für ihre Kinder nicht sorgen und vernachlässigen sie deswegen.  Psychische Traumata, mangelnde Bindungsfähigkeit und geringes Selbstvertrauen sind Folgen, unter denen die Kinder besonders leiden und die ihr Erwachsenenleben erschweren. 

Diese Negativspirale können Sie mit Ihrer Spende durchbrechen, indem Sie damit für die Kinder einen geschützten Wohnraum im familiär geführten Kinderheim Panatau finanzieren mit dem Ziel, dass sie durch geschultes und beständiges Betreuungspersonal Bindungsqualität erfahren.

So sind die Voraussetzungen gegeben, dass sie sich zu einer starken und gefestigten Persönlichkeit entwickeln können. Das ist die Basis für ein selbständiges Leben in Selbstverantwortung.

WIR & UNSERE Partnerorganisation


Helfen um Chancen zu geben

AMURTEL Romania ist eine Hilfsorganisation, die Frauen und Kindern Katastrophen- und Langzeithilfe leistet.

1991 kaufte Amurtel ein Anwesen und übergab den Aufbau des Kinderheims an Cornelia Fischer, die das Heim mehr als 20 Jahre leitete.

Das Heim erhielt den Namen Amurtel Family. Die operative Leitung liegt in den Händen von AMURTEL Romania

Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds

Fakten und Informationen

Freunde von Cornelia Fischer, Gertrud Emch und Rosmarie Huggenberger gründeten 1998 den Förderverein Kinderheim Panatau mit dem Zweck, Fördermittel für den Unterhalt des Kinderheims bereit zu stellen.

Wie kam es dazu: Gertrud Emch wurde durch einen Zeitungsartikel auf Cornelia Fischer aufmerksam, welche nach Rumänien auswanderte, um ein Kinderheim zu gründen. Gertrud reiste selbst nach Rumänien, um dann in der Schweiz Patinnen und Paten für die Kinder zu suchen. Etwas später lernte Rosmarie Huggenberger Cornelia Fischer an einem Vortrag in Erlenbach kennen, sie war begeistert von Cornelias Engagement und tat sich mit Gertrud Emch zusammen. Es kamen immer mehr Spendende dazu . 

Dank der langjährigen Spendertreue konnte das Heim ausgebaut werden und bietet seit 2018 ergänzend zum Kinderheim Lösungen für beeinträchtigte Menschen  und Jugendliche für den Übergang ins Berufsleben an. Seit 2021 nennt sich der Förderverein Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds. 

  • Existenzerhaltung des Kinderheims
  • Erweiterung des Betreuungsangebotes um Wohn- & Arbeitsplätze für beeinträchtigte Kinder und Erwachsene
  • Erweiterung des Betreuungsangebotes um Wohnplätze für die berufliche Integration
  • Arbeitsplatzangebot für Bewohner aus der Region Buzau
  • 3 Kindergenerationen finanziell gesichert

Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds

Chancen für vernachlässigte Kinder und Jugendliche in der Region Buzau, Rumänien

Copyright © 2023 Cornelia Fischer Hilfsfonds

Animation Dauer